Sunday, 12 November 2017

UNIQUEST Chakravyuh(Case Study Competition)


Report on Case Study Competition

Case Study is one of the academic activities that give students creative room to express ideas and solution based on various situations.  The length and breadth of knowledge that they gain through this is simply unparallel.

The UNIQUEST-’17 Case Study presentation competition was held on 04.11.2017.  A Case Study on general management was given prior to the event to prepare in advance. There were 4 participants in all for the event from different colleges of the country. Who presented the case very well with appropriate examples?

The event challenged students to prove they can compete at the highest level: by solving a set of complex and integrated finance, operational, strategic , HR , IT and ethical problems that beset a real-world global business in the emerging markets.

The objective behind organizing this event is to prepare students for the market as Global Business Leaders by using a set of skills advocating a deeper incorporation of the integrated knowledge; highlighting the centrality of entrepreneurial and business acumen, teamwork, analytical, critical, creative as well as strategic thinking in honing their applied problem-solving skills in a multinational context.

The activity was judged by Dr. Manuj Joshi & C.A. Mayank Porwal

It was very evident that the teams were well prepared and they used various examples to prove themselves right with possible solutions of the given problem to convince the audience. The participants, armed with statistics and data made their arguments more emphatic with their righteous facial expressions, body movement and gestures. All the teams exhibited great oratorical skills but, finally the following three participants were declared winners.

I.     Abhishek Modi (Aravali College, Udaipur)
II.    Lakhan Lohia & Zarina (Pacific Institute of management, Udaipur)
III   Hritik Singh Parihar (Pacific School of Law, Udaipur)  

The event was coordinated by Prof. Dipin Mathur.

The students’ coordinators were:
  • 1.     Kajol Trivedi
  • 2.      Ashutosh Mundra
  • 3.      Urvashi Maru
  • 4.      Hezal Agarwal
  • 5.      Monika Mundra
  • 6.      Kinjal Jain
  • 7.      Sheetal Nahar