Wednesday, 12 April 2017

Prize Distribution Ceremony Of Pacific Staff Premier League 2017

Prize Distribution Ceremony
Pacific Staff Premier League 2017

Prize distribution ceremony of Pacific staff premier league was organized on 11th April 2017. On this occasion various teams of Pacific University staff who gave their outstanding performance in the Cricket tournament organized by the Faculty of Management, Pacific University. A total of 8 teams took part in the event. Under the captaincy of Mr. Akshat Singh Jhala, the winning team was Pacific Hunters. The Man of the Series was Mr. Ajit Singh. The Best Batsman and the Best Bowler were Mr. Abhinav Sharma & Mr. Akshat Singh respectively.
On this occasion, student of MBA IV Semester Mohd Farhan Khan was also felicitated on being selected as the Vice-Captain of the West Zone team in VIZZY TROPHY 2016-17 held in Mumbai, organized by Board of Cricket Control of India (BCCI).
The prize distribution ceremony commenced with the welcome address by Prof. Mahima Birla, Provost, Pacific University & Dean, Faculty of Management. It was followed by the speech by the chief guest Prof. J.P Sharma, Vice-chancellor of Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur. On this occassion, Prof. S.R. Maloo, Dean, faculty of Agriculture released the Pacific Agriculture Calender & enumerated about it. It was followed with the Presidential address by Prof. B.P. Sharma, President, PAHER. At the end, all the dignitaries Prof. J.P. Sharma, Prof. B.P. Sharma, Dr. Hemant  Kothari, Prof. Mahima Birla along with all the Deans & Directors felicitated the winners.