Monday, 24 October 2016

Rock The Beat (Song)

Faculty Coordinators: Dr. Nidhi Nalwaya, Mr. Ramesh Modi
Non-Teaching Coordinator: Ms. Surbhi Jain
Student Coordinators: Urwashi Hinger, Harshad Dungarwal,Abhishek Toshniwal, Alka Chauhan, Shilpa Bhavsar, Akansha Jain , Amit Dani

Rock The Beat (Song competition) was organized as part of the Uniquest 2016 cultural program on 29 Sept., 2016. A total of 150 students comprising of 56 in solo competition and 12 groups in the Group Song Competition, from various universities across the nation participated in the song competition. The participants put forth an enthralling performance in both Solo as well as Group Singing.

The competition was adjudged by the supremely talented music Mentors from The Sangeet Academy - Ms Nidhi Saxena and Ms. Shalini Bhatnagar. The occasion was graced by the esteemed presence of the Dean FM. The competitors rendered a variety of songs, their melodious voices and beats engrossed the audience to a great extent. The audience participated enthusiastically and provided great support to the participants. .  All the young maestros who took part in the competition made the competition a great success. All of them performed to their superlative degree. The winners were well appreciated by the judges.

Solo Song
Ist Prize:               Ria Joshi             Darshan Dental College
II Prize:                Parichay             Aishwarya College
III Prize:               Shubham Soni           Leo College Banswara

Ist Prize:               Aftab Ali            Pacific Commerce College
                             Inayat Hussain
                             Jenish Maru
                             Lavish Chittora
II Prize:                Parichay            Aishwarya College

III Prize:               Abhinav Sharma
                             Ayushi Sharma
                             Anshul Nahar

                             Muskan Kothari        Sangam Bhilwara