Monday, 18 April 2016

Uttrayan'16 Fashion Show

On the 3rd day (7th April 2016) of the Uttrayan Fest, Fashion Show was organized where the participants walked on the ramp on various themes. There were 3 teams having 8-10 participants in each team. Theme chosen by the first team was denim dazzle showing fashion with denims using props,   another theme was the royal rajwadas depicting rajasthani culture with a fashion touch using various props & aviators and the last theme was Afghan in which the participants portrayed Afghani culture with fashion. The event was judged by Mr. Subhastu Daksh Pandey, famous fashion designer and model having 10 years of experience. He has been a part of different fashion lines and fashion shows. Ms. Malika Taj was another judge who is a Fashion Blogger and stylist. She is the first fashion blogger of Udaipur.
The event was coordinated by the faculty members Ms. Archana Singh, Ms. Kinika Nahar and Ms. Mansi Vyas

1st Position was won by ‘The Royal Rajwadas’:

1.             Dharana Charan
2.            Namrata Jadav
3.             Nishant Jain
4.            Ahmed Faraz Khan
5.             Vishal Singh Gehlot
6.            Sofiya
7.            Mamta Sharma
8.   Jitendra SinghJhala
9.   Prayagraj Singh Ranawat

2nd Position was grabbed by ‘The Gulnaaz Girls’:
Garima Wadhwani
Karishma Advani
Damini Shrimali
Farhat Khan
Sandhya Joshi
Deepshikha Bhati
Priyanka Nahar
Chirag Pandya

Uttrayan'16 Debate

Debate competition was held at LT-4 in Pacific Institute of Management on 5th April 2016.
The honorable guests (Judges) of this event were Dr. Tina Jain, Assistant Professor of Guru Nanak College & Dr. Manisha Choudhary, Lecturer of Residency School
The event was hosted by Mr. Naman Kumar Pandya & Ms. Ankita Chandaliya. The debate topic was “Social media, curse or boon for Management Students”. Some of the participants spoke in favor of the motion and some in against.
The activity came to the end by presenting mementos to the judges by Dr. Sachin Sharma.
1. Syyed Tansif Ali
2. Naman K. Pandhya
3. Poonam Choudhary
I Akanksha Jain

II Kriti Sharma