Friday, 26 February 2016

Uttarayan 2016 - Teaser

“Uttarayan 2016” a three days event, is a celebration of dynamic youth, which endeavors to create a platform to unleash their potential talents. Uttarayan 2016 is an anuual fest, being organized with an intention to enhance the over-all skills of young and dynamic management interns. It demands and challenges all its participants to hit the road running.The Faculty of Management Studies is organizing the event on 5th, 6th and 7th April, 2016.

Have a look at the teaser:

Thursday, 25 February 2016

Gen-Next Study Circle Activities

Gen-Next Study Circle Activities

Gen – next study circle conducted activities for the students of II semester from 1st Feb to 15th Feb, like quizzes, business story-telling, ad making, visual extempore, newspaper designing, Gen-next product exhibition and leadership games. All the students showcased active and enthusiastic participation.
On 15th Feb, 2016 the circle conducted the valedictory ceremony and felicitate all the winners.
Winners of the activity Ad making were Aquib Javid, Vishal Singh Chauhan, Yogendra Singh Tanwar, Rajesh Dayma, Haroon from Section C
 Winner of the quiz on brand ambassador was Vibhansh Singh Rao from Section D
Winners of Visual Extempore were Piyush Kumar, Devidutt Saini, Mohit Jain and Ashok Dhaker from Section A & B.
Winners of Newspaper designing were Kriti Sharma, Tinu Pachori, Bulbul Jain and Swaleha Banu from Section C
Winners of the Main Study Circle event organised on 10th Feb were
Ist Prize – Siddharth Jain, Mohammed E. Mansuri, Harron Rashid, Dheeraj Panchal, Vishal Singh Chauhan, Rohit Kumar Jain from Section C for their innovative product water purifier.
IInd Prize – Tinu Pachori, Ila Mangal, Kriti Sharma, Bulbul Jain, Harshita Mali, Tripti Shukla from section C for their interesting product Smart suitcase.
IIIrd Prize – Ashok Dhaker, Devidutt Saini, Amit Kumar Chippa,Deepesh Kumar Patni, Rishabh Doshi From Section B for their innovative product Solar Bus.
Winners of Leadership game were Priyanka, Ankita, Ajay, Mukesh and Darsh from Section A.

Winners of spell bee competition were Mohit Jain, Ruchi Mandowara, Piyush K. Vaishvav.

The student coordinators who made their valuable contribution in organizing these various activities were Vikil Dagriya, Piyush Kumar, Ashok Dhaker, Dipesh Kumar, Devidutt Saini, akshee Jain and Prafful Bodana.

Sunday, 14 February 2016

Marketing Forum

Marketing Forum 2016 (9th February) 
“Swing in Marketing Waves”

Faculty of management organized Marketing Forum on 9th February 2016 that is “Case Study Competition” under which forum students participated. Students participated in very energetic way and came up with new strategies for solving the various corporate cases.
The competition was judged by Ms. Heena Purohit.
1. Priya Chippa
 2. Safat Hussain
3. Yash Upadhyay